Cube Reader

probably the world's smallest analyzer

Flexible

  • Can be adapted to almost any rapid test
  • For test strips and test cassettes
  • Also available for fluorescence tests (Europium-based)
    -- In development, prototype status --

Precise

  • Quantification of multiple different test lines
  • Small reader-to-reader variability

Versatile

  • Small
  • Lightweight
  • Cost-effective

Video Cube Reader

Probably the World's smallest Analyzer

Specs

USB Connectivity

USB Connectivity

  • Access to stored Result Data
  • Power Supply via Cable
RFID Technology

RFID Technology

  • Apply different Test Methods
  • Use Smart Tests
Wireless Connectivity

Wireless Connectivity

  • Download Test Results
  • Connect to the Future
Connect To Smartphone

Connect To Smartphone

  • Share Results
  • Remote Integration
Fluorescence Detection

Fluorescence Detection

  • Available for Europium-based Tests
  • Other Markers on Request

Customization

your reader for your tests

Unique Design

  • Customized design using different colors and decals/pad prints

Mechanical Adaption

  • Customized adapter for test strips and cassettes

Software Adaption

  • Definition of test lines, analyzing methods and calibration curve algorithm

FAQ

What is the Cube Reader?

The Cube Reader is a universal evaluation device for the qualitative and quantitative analysis of lateral flow (LFA) tests / rapid tests. It is an open system that can be flexibly adapted and used in many areas (immunochromatography, POCT, IVD, human and veterinary medicine, COVID-19/Corona testing, food and feed testing, environmental testing, forensics, analytics, life sciences/lifestyle testing, vitamin D testing, monitoring etc.).

What are the advantages of using a reader to evaluate LFA tests / rapid tests?

The test results become objective when measured with a reader, since the subjective assessment of the test by the user is eliminated. The value of the rapid test increases by receiving a digital and objective measurement result.

What advantages does the Cube Reader have over other readers?

The Cube Reader is a universal platform device adaptable to any test. This means that any number of tests can be installed and measured on the Cube Reader. In addition, the Cube Reader is small, mobile, simple and inexpensive compared to other reader models. The measurement only takes a few seconds and is therefore comparatively fast.

Can the Cube Reader be used in the field of human medicine/as an IVD?

Yes, the Cube Reader can be marked as IVD and meets all necessary standards (IVDD, class "Other IVD").

Can the Cube Reader be used to evaluate Covid-19 antigen tests/antibody tests?

Yes, the Cube Reader can be individually adapted to almost any test. The test setup/configuration is usually performed by the test manufacturer/distributor and made available to the end user.

What are the relevant areas of application for LFA test readers such as the Cube Reader?

Currently relevant areas of application are, for example, the quantification of SARS CoV-2 antigen tests to contain the COVID-19 pandemic, as well as the quantification of SARS CoV-2 antibody tests (neutralizing antibodies Nab; BAU/ml according to the WHO standard). In addition, there are many other areas of application for LFA test readers.

Is it possible to evaluate an LFA test reliably/objectively with the Cube Reader?

Yes, through objective evaluation using a camera system (optical evaluation) and intelligent evaluation software, almost every LFA test can be configured and measured on the Cube Reader. Test setup/configuration is typically performed by the test manufacturer or distributor and provided to the end user.

What types of LFA/rapid tests can be evaluated with the Cube Reader?

The Cube Reader is ideal for evaluating LFA tests based on colloidal gold particles. However, tests based on latex, carbon, or more special formats such as tests with quantum dots can also be evaluated with the Cube Reader. A version of the Cube Reader for tests based on europium fluorescence is currently under development and is available as a prototype for R&D purposes on request.

Can the Cube Reader be customized for each test?

Various test formats can be measured by adjusting the measurement adapter. The test-specific adaptation of the test evaluation is carried out by the marketer of the test using specific configuration software. The data created specifically for each test contains the information important for the test such as test name, lot, expiry date, threshold values, calibration data, incubation time, etc. and is saved on an RFID card. The test-specific RFID card is provided to the end user together with the test for the measurement on the Cube Reader.

Can new tests be installed independently on the Cube Reader?

New tests can be installed on the Cube Reader using specific configuration software. This is usually done by the test provider.

How many tests can be installed on the Cube Reader?

An unlimited number of tests can be installed on the Cube Reader. This is usually done by the test provider.

How are new tests installed on the Cube Reader?

New tests can be configured using the Cube Configuration Software; the test configurations created can be written to an RFID card using the Cube Reader. This is usually done by the test provider, who makes the new test available to the end user together with the RFID card.

How are tests measured on the Cube Reader?

To measure a test with the Cube Reader, it is necessary to load the test-specific configured data from the RFID card onto the Cube Reader before each measurement. To do this, the RFID card with the test-specific data is placed on the Cube Reader after the measurement process has started and the Cube Reader has prompted you to do so.

How are different tests distinguished by the Cube Reader?

Different tests are distinguished by the Cube Reader using different RFID cards with individual test data. The RFID cards are included with the tests and must be read by the Cube Reader before each measurement to load the test-specific data.

What must be enclosed with the test in order to be able to measure with the Cube Reader?

To be able to measure a test with the Cube Reader, a previously configured test-specific RFID card with the individual test-specific (and possibly lot-specific) settings must be enclosed with the test. This is usually prepared and supplied by the test provider.

What accessories are available and required for the Cube Reader?

Available accessories for the Cube Reader include the test-specific adapter (adapted to test format; test strips or test cassette), an RFID card, a Cube-specific USB data cable (for alternative power supply and/or connection to PC to transfer stored test results using DataReader software), and a QC set for checking the quality of the reader (checking the calibration status of the Cube Reader).

What connectivity and data processing options does the Cube Reader offer?

The Cube Reader can be connected to a PC using a Cube-specific USB data cable (accessory). With the help of the Windows-based DataReader software, the data can be transferred from the internal memory of the Cube Reader to the PC and processed further. Alternatively, the connection can also be made wirelessly via Bluetooth (BT Cube under development). The DataReader software is also available as a tablet version for Windows tablets. An application for data transfer to Android-based tablets and smartphones is under development and will be available as app and API shortly (connection via USB or BT).

How good is the reproducibility of the measurement results in repeat measurements?

The manufacturer guarantees a coefficient of variation (CV) of less than 10% for repeat measurements (applies to visible lines with a line signal >10 Cube raw intensity units).

What is the reader-to-reader-variability between different Cube Readers?

The manufacturer guarantees a coefficient of variation (CV) of less than 10% in comparative measurements between different Cube Readers.

What quality requirements (quality management) does the Cube Reader meet?

The manufacturer maintains a quality management system in accordance with ISO 13485 and is certified by TÜV Rheinland. The Cube Reader is CE-certified and meets the IVDD directive under the classification "Other IVD". All documents required for FDA registration are available and can be adapted and made available on request.

Can the Cube Reader be adjusted/customized and what are the options?

The standard options for customizing the Cube Reader include the selection of the housing color (min quantity of 50), the adapter color (min quantity of 200), individual design for stickers/pad prints on the housing and adapter, individual device name, customer-specific device settings and individualization of the software regarding software name, device name, logo and languages/texts in the software.

Is there an introductory package for the Cube Reader?

To get to know and try out the Cube Reader, the manufacturer offers a starter kit (evaluation kit / EVA kit) to set up the operation of the device with a test and to work independently. The kit contains a Cube Reader, a test adapter individually adapted to the test (test cassette or test strip), an RFID card, the Cube Configuration Software for creating test configurations, a Cube-specific USB data cable including Cube DataReader software for transferring the data from the internal Cube memory to a PC, and online software training and support throughout the evaluation phase via email/telephone/online as required.

Contact

Address:

Chembio Diagnostics GmbH
Schwarzschildstraße 1
12489 Berlin – Germany

Phone +49 (0)30. 6392 2032
Fax +49 (0)30. 6392 2037
CDGinfo@chembio.com

Please send me more information on the following subjects
Privacy
Information submitted over the Chembio Diagnostics website is saved exclusively in order to better serve you individually. We ensure that your information is treated confidentially in accordance with all valid privacy protection laws.

Cube Reader

Der wahrscheinlich kleinste Reader der Welt

Flexibel

  • Kann an fast jeden Schnelltest angepasst werden
  • Für Teststreifen und Testkassetten
  • Auch verfügbar für Fluoreszenz-Tests (Europium-basiert)
    -- In Entwicklung, Prototyp-Status --

Präzise

  • Mehrere verschiedene Testlinien quantifizierbar
  • Kleine Reader-zu-Reader-Variabilität

Vielseitig

  • Klein
  • Leicht
  • Preiswert
Cube Reader

Video Cube Reader

Der wahrscheinlich kleinste Reader der Welt

Specs

USB-Konnektivität

USB-Konnektivität

  • Zugriff auf gespeicherte Messergebnisse
  • Stromversorgung über Kabel
RFID-Technologie

RFID-Technologie

  • Durchführung verschiedener Tests
  • Verwendung von Smart-Tests
Drahtlos-Konnektivität

Drahtlos-Konnektivität

  • Herunterladen von Testergebnissen
  • Connect to the Future
Verbindung per Smartphone

Verbindung per Smartphone

  • Ergebnisse teilen
  • Remote-Integration
Fluoreszenz-Messung

Fluoreszenz-Messung

  • Verfügbar für Europium-basierte Tests
  • Weitere Marker auf Anfrage

Kunden-Anpassung

Der passende Reader für Ihre Tests

Einzigartiges Design

  • Kunden­spezifisches Design mit verschiedenen Farben und Stickern/Aufdrucken

Mechanische Anpassung

  • Kunden­spezifischer Adapter für Teststreifen und Kassetten

Software-Anpassung

  • Definition von Testlinien, Analysemethoden und Formeln für Kalibrierkurven

FAQ

Was ist der Cube Reader?

Der Cube Reader ist ein universelles Auswertegerät zur qualitativen und quantitativen Analyse von Lateral Flow (LFA) Tests / Schnelltests. Es ist ein offenes System, das flexibel angepasst werden und so in vielen Bereichen zum Einsatz kommen kann (Immunochromatographie, POCT, IVD, Human- und Veterinärmedizin, COVID-19/Corona, Tests im Bereich Lebens- und Futtermittelprüfung, Umwelt, Forensik, Analytik, Life Science/Lifestyle, Vitamin D, Monitoring etc.).

Welche Vorteile hat die Nutzung eines Readers zur Auswertung von LFA-Tests / Schnelltests?

Die Testergebnisse werden durch Messung mit einem Reader objektiv, da die subjektive Einschätzung des Tests eliminiert wird. Der Wert des Schnelltests steigt durch den Erhalt eines digitalen und objektiven Messergebnisses.

Welche Vorteile hat der Cube Reader gegenüber anderen Readern?

Der Cube Reader ist ein universelles Plattformgerät, das an jeden Test anpassbar ist. Somit können beliebig viele Tests auf dem Cube Reader installiert und gemessen werden. Zudem ist der Cube Reader klein, mobil, einfach und kostengünstig im Vergleich zu anderen Reader-Modellen. Die Messung dauert nur wenige Sekunden uns ist somit vergleichsweise schnell.

Kann der Cube Reader im Bereich Humanmedizin eingesetzt werden/als IVD?

Ja, der Cube Reader kann als IVD gekennzeichnet werden und erfüllt alle notwendigen Standards (IVDD, Klasse „Sonstige IVD“).

Kann man mit dem Cube Reader Covid-19 Antigentests/Antiköpertests auswerten?

Ja, der Cube Reader kann individuell auf nahezu jeden Test angepasst werden. Die Testeinrichtung/Konfiguration wird in der Regel vom Testhersteller/Distributor durchgeführt und dem Endnutzer bereitgestellt.

Welche relevanten Einsatzgebiete gibt es für LFA-Test Reader wie den Cube Reader?

Aktuell relevante Einsatzgebiete sind zum Beispiel die Quantifizierung von SARS CoV-2 Antigentests zur Eindämmung der COVID-19 Pandemie, sowie die Quantifizierung von SARS CoV-2 Antikörper-Tests (neutralisierende Antikörper NAb, BAU/ml nach WHO Standard). Daneben gibt es viele weitere Einsatzgebiete für LFA-Test Reader.

Kann man einen LFA Test zuverlässig/objektiv mit dem Cube Reader auswerten?

Ja, durch objektive Auswertung mittels Kamerasystem (optische Auswertung) und intelligenter Auswertesoftware kann nahezu jeder LFA Test auf dem Cube Reader konfiguriert und gemessen werden. Die Testeinrichtung/Konfiguration wird in der Regel vom Testhersteller oder Distributor durchgeführt und dem Endnutzer bereitgestellt.

Welche Arten von LFA-/Schnelltests können mit dem Cube Reader ausgewertet werden?

Der Cube Reader ist ideal für die Auswertung von LFA-Tests basierend auf kolloidalem Gold. Aber auch Tests basierend auf Latex Partikeln, Kohlenstoff oder speziellere Formate wie Tests mit Quantendots können mit dem Cube Reader ausgewertet werden. Eine Version des Cube Readers für Tests basierend auf Europium Fluoreszenz befindet sich aktuell in Entwicklung und ist als Prototyp für R&D Zwecke auf Anfrage erhältlich.

Kann man den Cube Reader individuell auf jeden Test anpassen?

Verschiedene Testformate können durch Anpassung des Messadapters gemessen werden. Die testspezifische Anpassung der Testauswertung erfolgt mittels Software durch den Inverkehrbringer des Tests. Die für jeden Test spezifisch erstellten Daten enthalten die für den Test wichtigen Informationen wie Test-Name, Lot, Verfallsdatum, Schwellwerte, Kalibrierdaten, Inkubationszeit etc. und werden auf RFID-Karte gespeichert. Die testspezifische RFID-Karte wird dem Endnutzer zusammen mit dem Test für die Messung am Cube Reader zur Verfügung gestellt.

Können selbstständig neue Tests auf dem Cube Reader installiert werden?

Neue Tests können mittels Software auf dem Cube Reader installiert werden. Dies geschieht in der Regel durch den Testanbieter.

Wie viele Tests kann man auf dem Cube Reader installieren?

Es kann eine unbegrenzte Anzahl an Tests auf dem Cube Reader installiert werden. Dies geschieht in der Regel durch den Testanbieter.

Wie werden neue Tests auf dem Cube Reader installiert?

Neue Tests können mithilfe der Cube Configuration Software konfiguriert und die erstellten Testkonfigurationen mit dem Cube Reader auf RFID-Karte geschrieben werden. Dies geschieht in der Regel durch den Testanbieter, der den neuen Test zusammen mit RFID-Karte dem Endnutzer zur Verfügung stellt.

Wie werden Tests auf dem Cube Reader gemessen?

Zur Messung eines Tests mit dem Cube Reader ist es notwendig, die testspezifisch konfigurierten Daten von RFID-Karte vor jeder Messung auf den Cube Reader zu laden. Dazu wird die RFID-Karte mit den Test-spezifischen Daten auf den Cube Reader aufgelegt, nachdem der Messprozess gestartet und durch den Cube Reader dazu aufgefordert wurde.

Wie werden verschiedene Tests vom Cube Reader unterschieden?

Verschiedene Tests werden vom Cube Reader durch verschiedene RFID-Karten mit individuellen Testdaten unterschieden. Die RFID-Karten liegen jeweils den Tests bei und müssen vor jeder Messung vom Cube Reader gelesen werden, um die Test-spezifischen Daten zu laden.

Was muss dem Test beigelegt werden, um mit dem Cube Reader messen zu können?

Um einen Test mit dem Cube Reader messen zu können, muss dem Test eine zuvor konfigurierte Test-spezifische RFID-Karte mit den individuellen Test- (und ggf. Lot-spezifischen) Einstellungen beigelegt werden. Dies geschieht in der Regel durch den Testanbieter.

Welches Zubehör ist für den Cube Reader verfügbar und erforderlich?

Verfügbares Zubehör für den Cube Reader umfasst den Test-spezifischen Adapter (angepasst auf Testformat, Teststreifen oder Testkassette), eine RFID-Karte, ein Cube-spezifische USB-Datenkabel (zur alternativen Stromversorgung und/oder Verbindung mit PC zur Übertragung von gespeicherten Messergebnissen mittels DataReader Software), und ein QC-Set zur Überprüfung der Reader-Qualität (Prüfung des Kalibrierstatus des Cube Readers).

Welche Möglichkeiten der Konnektivität und Datenverarbeitung bietet der Cube Reader?

Der Cube Reader kann über ein Cube-spezifisches USB-Datenkabel (Zubehör) an einen PC angeschlossen werden. Mithilfe der Windows-basierten DataReader Software können somit die Daten aus dem internen Speicher des Cube Readers auf den PC übertragen und weiterverarbeitet werden. Alternativ kann die Verbindung auch kabellos über Bluetooth erfolgen (BT Cube in Entwicklung). Die DataReader Software ist ebenfalls als Tablet Version für Windows Tablets verfügbar. Eine Applikation zur Datenübertragung auf Android-basierte Tablets und Smartphones ist in Entwicklung und wird in Kürze als App und API verfügbar sein (Verbindung über USB bzw. BT).

Wie gut ist die Reproduzierbarkeit der Messergebnisse bei Wiederholungsmessungen?

Der Hersteller garantiert einen Variationskoeffizient (CV) von unter 10% bei Wiederholungsmessungen (gilt für sichtbare Linien mit Liniensignal >10 Cube-Intensitäts-Einheiten).

Wie gut ist die Übereinstimmung der Messergebnisse verschiedener Cube Reader untereinander?

Der Hersteller garantiert einen Variationskoeffizient (CV) von unter 10% bei Vergleichsmessungen zwischen verschiedenen Cube Readern.

Welche Qualitätsanforderungen (Qualitätsmanagement) erfüllt der Cube Reader?

Der Hersteller unterhält ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem entsprechend ISO 13485 und ist vom TÜV Rheinland zertifiziert. Der Cube Reader ist CE-zertifiziert und erfüllt die IVDD Richtlinie unter der Klassifizierung „Sonstige IVD“. Für FDA-Anmeldung liegen alle erforderlichen Dokumente vor und können auf Anfrage angepasst und bereitgestellt werden.

Kann der Cube Reader angepasst/customized werden und welche Optionen gibt es?

Die Standard-Optionen zur Kundenanpassung des Cube Readers umfassen die Auswahl der Gehäusefarbe (ab Stückzahl 50), der Adapterfarbe (ab Stückzahl 200), individuelles Design für Sticker/Pad Prints auf Gehäuse und Adapter, individueller Gerätename, Kunden-spezifische Geräteeinstellungen, sowie Individualisierung der Software bzgl. Softwarename, Gerätename, Logo und Sprachen/Texte in der Software.

Gibt es ein Kennenlernpaket für den Cube Reader?

Zum Kennenlernen und Erproben des Cube Readers bietet der Hersteller ein Starter-Kit (Evaluation Kit / EVA Kit) an, um den Betrieb des Gerätes mit einem Test einzurichten und unabhängig zu arbeiten. Das Kit enthält einen Cube Reader, einen individuell auf den Test angepassten Testadapter (Testkassette oder Teststreifen), eine RFID-Karte, die Cube Configuration Software zur Erstellung von Testkonfigurationen, ein Cube-spezifisches USB-Datenkabel inkl. Cube DataReader Software zur Übertragung der Daten aus dem internen Cube-Speicher auf einen PC, sowie eine Online-Softwareschulung und Support während der gesamten Evaluierungsphase per Email/Telefon/Online nach Bedarf.

Kontakt

Adresse:

Chembio Diagnostics GmbH
Schwarzschildstraße 1
12489 Berlin

Tel +49 (0)30. 6392 2032
Fax +49 (0)30. 6392 2037
CDGinfo@chembio.com

Bitte senden Sie mir weitere Informationen zu folgenden Themen zu
Datenschutz
Die auf der Website von Chembio Diagnostics erhobenen Daten werden ausschließlich zu Ihrer individuellen Betreuung gespeichert. Wir stellen sicher, dass Ihre Daten nach geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Bedingungen vertraulich behandelt werden.